The First Picture!  

Posted by Chrystal

The doctor's appointment went really well! The baby is measuring at exactly the right amount - 8 weeks today! As you can see, we were able to take home its first picture. I've labeled the things as I see them. Who knows if I'm right. I just think it's the most beautiful thing. Looks like it might share Daddy's bald head. It's hard to imagine that it's inside of me... Amazing.

We go back to the doctor on 12/27 for an "informational" appointment. We'll be learning all about registering at the hospital, prenatal testing, and other stuff I can't remember. We should be able to find out the sex around 2/22.

On Wednesday I was worried because I woke up feeling great. I researched all day about disappearing morning sickness. All I really needed to do was wait 24 hours for it to rear its ugly head. I threw up once before we left for the doctor and felt like total poop before we ate dinner last night. The doctor gave me medicine that is supposed to help with the nausea. I took one of the pills this morning and about 20 minutes later I was shooting pop tarts out of my nose. I think it might be working! ;) The best, or only sort of good, thing is that I feel great after I get sick. It's just getting sick that sucks.

Jay thinks my doctor is hot. I pray that she is on call when we deliver. I'd hate for him to have an unpleasant experience. All he could talk about on the way home was her dress, tights and hooker boots. He has decided that she has kids. He says that she "carries herself" like she's had a baby before. I have no idea what that means.

He still thinks it's a girl. I think it might be a 12 pack -- only because I feel like I have a constant hang over.

Just one of the cool thing about being pregnant...

Wednesday evening Jay checked out our blog for the first time. When he was finished he said, "what's the rhythm method?" I answered, "don't worry about it, it doesn't work."

Check back often!

So... A little Surprise...  

Posted by Chrystal

Holy Smokes! Never in a million years were we expecting this! We were just as surprised as you might be right now. Now that the shock has worn off... we are so excited! We've realized that God has a plan for everything, so this must be his plan for us!


I've decided the term "morning sickness" is a cruel joke. I wonder where the idea to include just "morning" came from... It really hasn't been THAT bad, but it definitely isn't fun. I found that going to the grocery store every morning is my best option. This morning I bought apples, watermelon, Ramon noddles and water. Yummy! Pop-Tarts have also become my best friend. They seem to be the only thing I can repetitively eat.


I will be 8 weeks on Friday. Tomorrow is our first "real" doctor's appointment. We've had a few so far - blood work, bladder infection, ultrasound, etc - but this is the first time I'll actually be seeing the doctor. We had the first ultrasound on the 16th. We were able to see the heart flutter a few times.


Jay has been great. He did FIVE loads of laundry yesterday! God love him!


Oh, I'm asking Santa for this...

(Ha ha! I couldn't resist!)